Finals are underway and as of right now I have two finals left to take. So I am very excited right now. Well not really just ready for them to be over. So funny story, I wore some of those slip on shoes to school yesterday and they weren't broken in very well and I got the blister to end all blisters. It was basically covering my pinky toe. I had never seen a blister that big. It hurt so instead of suffering through a 30 minute walk back, I decided to walk home barefoot. I know in hindsight this might have ended up badly but it was fine and I watched where I was walking so I didn't step on anything. My feet were BLACK by the time I got home. Maria saw me when I came back and she was like what are you doing? Where are your shoes? Did you walk all the way home like that?? But it was fine. Nothing happened, I did get a couple weird looks but I didn't look up much so I could watch where I was stepping. Then today during lunch she was talking about it and they were making fun of me, I think. Juama has such a thick accent I can barely understand him. But I believe that they were making fun of me. And in case anyone was wondering that after today I only have 3 days left in Spain. This is crazy. I can count the days left on one hand. Its all getting so real. I'm pretty excited to eat some food... I mean see everyone...



Leave a Reply.