Picture
So I come home the other day and I see Sorida in the kitchen with a box. Which I didn't think anything of until she told me to look and there were birds in the box. She said she bought them. They are very young and I have no idea what kind they are, they appear to be a greenish color but thats it. They have been feeding them some sort of formula. It looks really gross, it looks like a wheat smoothie. It has the color and appearance of anything wheat, that light brown with specks and its a thick consistency. 

Wednesday we had our last activity as a group before people started to leave. We had dinner together. 
PictureVeronica and me
It was pretty sad because lots of people were talking about leaving and stuff. But it was really nice to get together and talk about the semester and reminisce. 

Picture
This is José. He is awesome. Probably one of my favorite people I've met this semester. He is really funny when he tries to pronounce English word or use sayings. I guess he laughs just as much at us when we try and speak Spanish so we are even. 

We finished classes on Friday so that was exciting but then we have our finals next week. I am so not looking forward to these tests. But exactly one week from today and at this time I am writing this (at 9:20) I will be getting off the plane in Chicago so I will officially be back in the US. So thats exciting.



Leave a Reply.