Saturday morning we went to the beach, Almuñécar. It was about an hour or so away. It was just beside Salobreña, which we went to several weeks ago. But we get there and this is another rock beach so it wasn't as comfortable to lay down and some others have been but it was still nice. It was really sunny and basically a perfect beach day. The water was cool so when you got hot you could cool down in the water. It was almost too cold to stay in very long. So we lay there basically all day. And then come back around 5. So we get back just after 6. It was at this time that I realize I am fried. And yes I did use sunscreen but obviously not enough. The sunscreen really works because you can tell the places you put it on and the others that you didn't. I almost have finger outlines from the sunscreen. I laid on my stomach most of the day so my back and butt got the worst of it. I have a very crisp line on my cheeks from my suit. It hurts to sit down. I don't think I've ever had my butt burn so bad before. So I'm pretty sore right now but I will heal. 

We had decided before hand that we wanted to try and do as the Spaniards do and stay out all night and come back really late/early the next morning. So we decided that this weekend would have to be it since we didn't want to do it the weekend before finals. So we went out and it was a lot of fun. I didn't get back until 6 am. But it was so worth it. We went to a discoteca and danced, yes I did dance. So today has been a fairly lazy day. I did pack my suitcase. I have left out clothes for the rest of the days so I have basically everything else pack and it is looking like I won't have any problems getting all to fit. So I mean, I might as well go shopping! I started to pack because I only have 13 days left!! This is crazy. About half the program leaves this weekend and then the next weekend I will leave. On Thursday I will be in the single digits. This is nuts. It seemed like I would never leave and now its almost time and I want to go home but at the same time I want to stay here. 



Leave a Reply.